Alexander String Quartet

Alexander String Quartet Virtual Concert

Thursday, October 01
Event Time 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Cost Free
Location Streaming online
Contact Email


The Alexander String Quartet present a special (socially distanced and virtual) series as the Morrison Chamber Music Center artists in residence with guest artist David Samuel (viola). Available to stream until November 15, 2020.


Johannes Brahms: Viola Quintet in G Major Op. 111 (1890)

Allegro non troppo, ma con brio
(Alexander String Quartet with David Samuel)

Johannes Brahms: String Quartet No. 2 in A minor, Op. 51, No. 2 (1873)

Allegro non troppo

Andante moderato

Quasi menuetto, moderato — Allegro vivace

Finale: Allegro non assai

Upcoming Events

More events coming soon!