Alexander String Quartet

September 16, 2018 3-5pm
Alexander String Quartet

The Alexander String Quartet is a major artistic presence in its home base of San Francisco, serving since 1989 as Ensemble in Residence for San Francisco Performances and Directors of the Morrison Chamber Music Center in the College of Liberal and Creative Arts at San Francisco State University. Their recordings of Mozart's Piano Quartets with Joyce Yang will be released in July 2018 and the "Prussian" Quartets will follow in January 2019.

Creative Arts Building, McKenna Theatre

Mozart: String Quartet No. 16 in E-flat major, K. 428

Penderecki: String Quartet No. 3 "Leaves of an Unwritten Diary" (2008)

Mendelssohn: Octet, Op. 20 (with the guest artists, Telegraph Quartet)